The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 18, 2007, 09:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 79
Question 20

A-1 scores. A-2 purposely grabs the ball, steps out of bounds and passes to A-3 who scores. While the ball is at the disposal of team B, the throw in by team A-2 is questioned. Official charges team A with a technical,cancels the score and puts the consumed time back on the clock. Is the official correct???

I cannot find in the rule book or case book about the consumed time being out back on?? I would think you would put the time back on, as teams could do this in the last 10 seconds of a h.s. game..as the clock doesn't stop and use it to their advantage....Any help or opinions would be welcome.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A question on a play and a mechanics question. aevans410 Baseball 11 Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am
two questions - start of half question and free throw question hoopguy Basketball 6 Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question CoaachJF Basketball 15 Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1