![]() |
|
|||
Question 20
A-1 scores. A-2 purposely grabs the ball, steps out of bounds and passes to A-3 who scores. While the ball is at the disposal of team B, the throw in by team A-2 is questioned. Official charges team A with a technical,cancels the score and puts the consumed time back on the clock. Is the official correct???
I cannot find in the rule book or case book about the consumed time being out back on?? I would think you would put the time back on, as teams could do this in the last 10 seconds of a h.s. game..as the clock doesn't stop and use it to their advantage....Any help or opinions would be welcome. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
A question on a play and a mechanics question. | aevans410 | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 12, 2008 09:23am |
two questions - start of half question and free throw question | hoopguy | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm |
Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
Over the back Question? Sorry mistyped my first question | CoaachJF | Basketball | 15 | Thu Feb 27, 2003 03:18pm |