![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
9.9.1 SITUATION C: A1 is dribbling in his/her backcourt and throws a pass to the frontcourt. While standing in A's frontcourt: (a) A2 or (b) B3 touches the ball and deflects it back to A's backcourt. A2 recovers in the backcourt. RULING: In (a), it is a violation. The ball was in control of Team A, and a player from A was the last to touch the ball in frontcourt and a player of A was the first to touch it after it returned to the back court. In (b), legal play. A Team A player was not the last to touch the ball in the frontcourt. Team A is entitled to a new 10-second count. It's not necessary that a touch the ball in the BC, only it's touched after it returned to the back court. Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith Last edited by BktBallRef; Wed Aug 22, 2007 at 01:11pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg Last edited by Dan_ref; Wed Aug 22, 2007 at 01:59pm. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Backcourt Question | TussAgee11 | Basketball | 11 | Thu Feb 02, 2006 10:23pm |
Another Backcourt question | ranjo | Basketball | 10 | Fri Dec 03, 2004 10:36am |
Backcourt Question | Bchill24 | Basketball | 3 | Fri Dec 12, 2003 09:56am |
Backcourt Question | fletch_irwin_m | Basketball | 10 | Mon Jul 21, 2003 05:42pm |
Another backcourt question | ken roberts | Basketball | 6 | Thu Dec 16, 1999 02:29am |