The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 15, 2007, 02:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
Continuous motion applies to any opponent fouling the team in possession of the ball. So yes you allow the shot to be completed and you award points accordingly.

If the ball is released you are not going to not allow the shot to be completed. The ball is not dead because of a foul after a released try. This applies even if A4 commits a foul.
Correct ruling, but the language is simpler this way.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule Question TRef21 Basketball 17 Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:17am
Rule Question and Mechanics Question Stair-Climber Softball 15 Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am
NF Rule Question jwaz Football 13 Fri Oct 22, 2004 01:00pm
rule question zac Basketball 6 Tue Oct 07, 2003 04:57pm
question on rule jentzd Basketball 19 Sat May 24, 2003 11:17pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1