The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 19, 2007, 10:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by fullor30
Thanks for the specific case play. I thought I was right. Another situation If I can ask, A1 inbounds, it flicks off off A2's fingers, A1 jumps inbounds and gains possession. I know A1 can't inbounds obviously and be the first to gain possesion but is first scenario legal??

Thanks
As long as A1 has 1 foot inbounds when he touches the ball he's OK. Throw in ends when A2 (or any player) legally touches the ball.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FED DH Ruling largeone59 Baseball 8 Tue Aug 02, 2005 05:47am
Need help on an XFL ruling bossman72 Football 6 Tue Jul 12, 2005 09:25pm
What's the ruling skeeter1114 Softball 5 Fri Sep 10, 2004 09:13am
Ruling? Scotto Baseball 4 Fri Nov 14, 2003 07:16pm
Need help on a ruling kimo Softball 34 Thu Aug 14, 2003 04:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1