The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 14, 2007, 09:55pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,140
New play same situation:

1) B1 makes a free throw.

2) A1 takes the ball out-of-bounds for the ensuing throw-in and passes the ball inbounds to A2.

3) A2 immediately fires a baseball pass to A3 who is sprinting down the court.

4) A3 catches the ball in Team A's free throw lane and immediately shoots a layup which is successful.

5) At this point, the officials discover that the game clock as not started.

Question: a) Does A3's field goal count and the game is resumed by a throw-in by Team B anywhere along the endline in its backcourt? Or b) Does must Team A have to do its throw-in after B1's free throw all over again?

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correct Possession procedure or not??? jritchie Basketball 11 Tue Nov 09, 2004 04:43am
OT procedure DJ Football 6 Tue Sep 21, 2004 10:37pm
what is the procedure? xxssmen Basketball 14 Thu Feb 26, 2004 08:06pm
Correct Procedure? Suppref Basketball 48 Fri Feb 15, 2002 04:59pm
Correct Procedure? Ralph Stubenthal Basketball 15 Fri Dec 08, 2000 04:45pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1