The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 11, 2001, 01:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
crew
Here is a scenario. A1 is dribbling, ball hits knee and causes A to lose balance and control of ball (interrupted dribble), ball bounces left and A1 steps to the right on/over the boundary line, A1 then returns to the court with both feet in bounds, chases down ball and resumes dribble. Violation or no?
This is not a violation...and it would not be a violation even if A1 only had one foot in bounds! (As long as the other foot was not OOB)

RookieDude (BTW...a rookie at posts...not at officiating)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1