View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 12, 2001, 11:38am
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
It wouldn't be traveling unless he caught or touched the ball, prior to the ball hitting the floor. This is one of only two ways you can travel without holding the ball. (Did you get that Mark? )
Is that 4.15.4D(a)? If so, how is that a travel (double dribble, perhaps), and where is the rule reference (so we don't have to argue if this case book play is removed).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote