![]() |
|
|||
Basket Interference Problem
I'm having trouble explaining the BI rule to two fellow officials. The situation is A1 goes for a layup, B1 tries to block, misses the ball but shakes the backboard enough to effect the shot. This is a T by 10-3-5 (a or b) but not BI. Case 10.3.5 is close, but not exact.
They aren't getting the point of BI needing to include the basket, but the backboard and basket are not the same (by rule). Any suggestions on explanation of this rule? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Basket Interference | johnnyrao | Basketball | 3 | Tue Jan 24, 2006 02:43am |
Basket Interference | ScifiREF | Basketball | 3 | Thu Oct 06, 2005 07:00am |
Basket Interference? | devdog69 | Basketball | 13 | Mon Jul 04, 2005 01:53am |
Basket Interference | tjchamp | Basketball | 12 | Tue Sep 14, 2004 09:15am |
basket interference | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 17 | Thu May 29, 2003 11:23am |