![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Under fed the answer to your question is yes. Example: A1 airborne with the ball requests a timeout just before he lands OOB. Official recognizes the request and blows the whistle immediately after A1 lands OOB. Are you trying to tell us the official is required by rule to recognize and whistle the TO request *before* A1 lands OOB in this case? If so, do you have rule support to determine how close A1 must be to landing before we cannot grant the time out? Or do we kinda make this up as we go along? "Sorry coach, I can't give him the timeout. Yeah I know he requested it before landing out of bounds, but he asked too late..."
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Granting time to batter | rharrell | Softball | 2 | Mon Sep 26, 2005 12:16pm |
Granting TO Fed. Rules | Stripes1950 | Basketball | 19 | Sun Mar 27, 2005 12:22pm |
Granting or not granting time for batter | SactoBlue | Softball | 5 | Sun Aug 01, 2004 08:53pm |
granting timouts | golfdesigner | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 11, 2002 10:31pm |
Granting Time-out | Brian S | Basketball | 5 | Sat Mar 11, 2000 07:42pm |