The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 02:11pm
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,688
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
This is NOT a legal throw-in, and does fall under the Penalty section of what we're talking about. The ball touching the court inbounds has nothing to do with whether or not the throw-in provisions have been violated.
Oops, you're right! But the ball does have inbound status at that time, I would think.
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 02:14pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1
Oops, you're right! But the ball does have inbound status at that time, I would think.
Maybe by virtue of geography; but legally it's still a during a throwin. By rule, it's only status is "throwin."
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1