View Single Post
  #45 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 03:32pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Good grief, rule 9-2-10 is perfectly clear. “No player shall be out of bounds when he/she touches or is touched by the ball after it has been released on a throw-in pass.” How much clearer can it be? Maybe the Fed meant this to only apply to members of the thrower’s team; but we don’t know this. Until they clarify otherwise (I would even take a case play) I have to apply this as written. Original spot, as it’s a throwin violation on the defense.
As such, if it happens during an AP throwin; the arrow stays put.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.