View Single Post
  #44 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 03:23pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by BayStateRef
7-6-1 requires: The throw-in pass shall touch another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched.

That is exactly what happened. The throw-in was made to another player and was touched -- out of bounds -- which is exactly what this rule allows.
And what does rule 9-2-2 state?

Lemme help you out--"The ball shall be passed by the thrower directly into the court from out-of-bounds so it touches or is touched by another player(in bounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched".

And does 7-6-1 specify a throw-in spot for that violation?

But...... where does the penalty for 9-2-2 state that the subsequent throw-in after the violation shall go?

All together now.......

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Thu Dec 14, 2006 at 03:26pm.