![]() |
|
|||
|
Team Possession or not?
Situation: Both teams are in the bonus, Team A has a spot throw in. A-1 pushes off B-1 to get open for the inbounds pass. The foul is called. Question, does B-1 get to shoot free thows or is this a "team possession" situation and team B just gets ball out of bounds?
Does the rule book not say there is "no team possession on a throw in"? If so, would you not shoot the foul shots? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| New ABA Team in Quebec - Team Name | canuckrefguy | Basketball | 17 | Tue Aug 15, 2006 11:29am |
| NCAA team vs. Fed team | Texas Aggie | Football | 3 | Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:51am |
| 2 Technicals on Team A... How many shots for Team B? | bradfordwilkins | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 13, 2005 10:29am |
| Team A foul on a try after B gains possession? | mikesears | Football | 1 | Wed Jun 04, 2003 05:04pm |
| Who gets possession? | toledotom46 | Basketball | 2 | Tue Apr 30, 2002 02:53pm |