View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 10, 2006, 03:43pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,545
Well there technically is team possession, but there is not team control during a FT. The term team possession means nothing under the rules of basketball as it relates to fouls.

In this scenario you gave to us, you would shoot FTs because this is not a "team control foul" under NF rules. At the college level, this would be a team control foul. This could be where confusion arises.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote