View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 10, 2006, 03:26pm
VaCoach VaCoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 48
Team Possession or not?

Situation: Both teams are in the bonus, Team A has a spot throw in. A-1 pushes off B-1 to get open for the inbounds pass. The foul is called. Question, does B-1 get to shoot free thows or is this a "team possession" situation and team B just gets ball out of bounds?
Does the rule book not say there is "no team possession on a throw in"? If so, would you not shoot the foul shots?
Reply With Quote