The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 02, 2006, 08:28pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bchill24
A-1 has the ball for a throw in. A-1 throws the ball into the backcourt and nobody from team A touches the ball. Does the 10 second count start? Also, A-2 tap A-1's throw in and it stays on the floor in the backcourt does the count start? I say no to the first and yes to the second. What do you guys have to say?
I'd say you're right on the first and wrong on the second.

In the second one, you can't start the count until player/team control is established in the back court. Rule 9-8.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Sat Dec 02, 2006 at 08:31pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Violation or not? Tom M. Basketball 36 Sat Dec 11, 2004 04:39pm
Violation? bseybs32 Basketball 3 Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:32am
violation or not umpire29 Basketball 15 Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:26am
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation hardwdref Basketball 3 Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm
Violation or not? bseybs32 Basketball 13 Fri Feb 06, 2004 10:39am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1