The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 10:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 30
Team A has ball out of bounds for throw-in in their frontcourt. A1 throws inbounds pass towards their basket, the ball hits the front of the backboard (no rim) and A2 catches the ball. Is this a violation?

I'm thinking it is not a violation, on the basis that the backboard in this situation acts like the floor.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 10:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 188
no violation; "play on"
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 10:20am
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
As long as it doesn't go into the basket, no violation.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 10, 2004, 10:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 30
Thank you. That is what I thought.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1