View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 01, 2006, 10:32am
All_Heart All_Heart is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
In high school there is no team control during throw-in, but in NCAA there is.

Therefore in HS, if A1 throw-in lands in backcourt, 10 second count does not start until Team A member secures control, but in NCAA, as soon as ball lands in backcourt 10 second count should commence, correct?
I'm trying to figure out this same thing. I don't think that this is correct but it might be. The NCAA rule specifically says "An inbounds player (and his team) shall not be in continuous control of a ball that is in his back court for 10 consecutive seconds." which to me means that a player inbounds must gain player control before the count starts.

SmokeEater says that this is correct so until I'm told otherwise this is how I'm calling it.
Reply With Quote