The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 05, 2006, 12:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally Posted by vawils
On the initial jump ball, A1 clearly taps the ball to the sideline out of bounds. Obviously the ball goes to B1 for a throw in. Question is: should the arrow also go to B since it could be interpreted that A1 had first possession and tapped it out of bounds
Did A1 control the ball before it went out of bounds? Remember that player control is established by "holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds".
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possession Arrow Joshua Derque Basketball 4 Tue Jan 17, 2006 09:27am
Setting the Arrow bjb3 Basketball 4 Sun Nov 06, 2005 10:07pm
Setting AP Arrow Question Jeff the Ref Basketball 9 Thu Nov 11, 2004 08:57am
setting the arrow joec Basketball 4 Thu Nov 30, 2000 12:15pm
possession arrow Carmine Matrascia Basketball 4 Tue Jan 11, 2000 03:12am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1