![]() |
|
|||
Inbound After Made Basket - Feet Over Line
Hey Guys,
Related to this thread, I play in a league that uses modified NCAA rules. Tonight a ref called a violation on me while I was inbounding after a made basket because I did not have BOTH feet ofer the endline, one of my feet was lifted and in the air, and over the endline. I have read the rules, and nearly exploded, positive that I was right. I have read the rulebook cover to cover and pay attention to officiating in all games that I watch on TV. I actually reffed a bit in college for an intramural league. The ref told me that I better just follow his rule the rest of the game because he was going to call it the same way from that point on. I told him ok. After the game I went over and told him that I disagreed with his ruling and asked if he would double check his position in the rule book before the games next week - he responded by giving me advice on my game. That really made me mad. Shouldn't he say that he would at least look into it? I know a players position on the court is determined by the last place where they touched, and this is what I am basing my ruling on. Could you please point out what sections of the rule book I can print out to make my case the strongest? Thanks, Todd Lynch |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in from the end line after a made basket. | Kajun Ref N Texas | Basketball | 12 | Sun Oct 01, 2006 11:40am |
Made basket | ttownterp | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 23, 2006 08:36pm |
Basline throw-in after made basket and T.O. | zebraman | Basketball | 23 | Sat Mar 26, 2005 04:57am |
Throw in after made basket | Rodego | Basketball | 11 | Fri Jul 30, 2004 05:12pm |
Throw-In after made basket | kschau | Basketball | 1 | Sat Jan 20, 2001 11:10am |