The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 20, 2001, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Posts: 6
Question

Can someone clarify what "rights" the person throwing the ball in has after the other team has made a bucket? I feel silly asking this; but can that person use the baseline and dribble? Can he actually double dribble out-of-bounds? Can he travel?
__________________
Kenneth A. Schau
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 20, 2001, 11:10am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,613
Quote:
Originally posted by kschau
Can someone clarify what "rights" the person throwing the ball in has after the other team has made a bucket? I feel silly asking this; but can that person use the baseline and dribble? Can he actually double dribble out-of-bounds? Can he travel?
Yes. No. No.

He can dribble, run, jump, or pass the ball to another teammate who is OOB.

Think of it this way. Can a FT shooter dribble the ball before he shoots? Can he double dribble or travel?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1