The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 15, 2006, 11:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: clinton, utah
Posts: 244
at disposal?

In reading the rule and case book I am a little unclear what is meant by "at the disposal of the player" for calling a time out on a throw in by team B (rule 5, sec8, art3b). Would that basically mean once I start my 5 second count or even before that? From the picture in the illustrated, and verbage in the case book it sounds like the ball just has to be near A1, not in their hands to prevent team B from calling a time out, correct? Thanks.
__________________
Ron
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
disposal of the shooter oc Basketball 13 Thu Jun 08, 2006 08:43pm
Ball At Disposal Rick Durkee Basketball 4 Wed Oct 19, 2005 11:21am
Available for your Disposal Rick Durkee Basketball 49 Fri Nov 12, 2004 05:31pm
FT:At the disposal of shooter justacoach Basketball 16 Sun Jan 11, 2004 09:53pm
"at the disposal of the shooter"? justacoach Basketball 14 Mon Apr 14, 2003 01:44pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1