The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 18, 2006, 09:12am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,956
Question never answered in the 5 years I've been a ref...

1st quarter: B2 reaches across the plane during throw-in and
  • a) fouls A1 and intentional foul is called
  • b) touches the ball and technical foul is called.

So far everything is good. Later in the same game....
  • 3rd quarter: B2 reaches across the plane but neither touches the ball nor A1.
Would this be the first warning for delay or would situations a and/or b above also have counted towards the warning limit?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Wed Oct 18, 2006 at 09:50am.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delay on B? dumbref Football 17 Sat Oct 29, 2005 01:13pm
warning for delay! jritchie Basketball 4 Fri Oct 21, 2005 04:48am
Delay T Dan_ref Basketball 7 Sun Feb 01, 2004 07:53am
Thrower in delay...... Jeremy Hohn Basketball 7 Tue Nov 19, 2002 02:28am
Delay after TO physicsref Basketball 26 Thu Dec 06, 2001 09:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1