![]() |
|
|||
Without seeing it, we can't give you a black and white answer.
If you controlled the ball when you batted it, then you started a dribble. When you caught the ball, that dribble ended. Therefore, you can't dribble again. Evidently, the official didn't see the bat as control, in which case it would be legal for you to begin a dribble after gaining possession. Yeah, I know....clear as mud. But that's the rule. It's up to the official to judge the difference.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
carry or palming | dguig | Basketball | 10 | Thu Nov 11, 2004 08:33am |
Carry | JLC | Basketball | 10 | Thu Feb 26, 2004 04:25pm |
Legit or Self-Pass? | Jay | Basketball | 11 | Thu Dec 13, 2001 06:38pm |
The "Carry" are we all calling it the same? | Peter Devana | Basketball | 18 | Tue Nov 06, 2001 11:44am |
"Carry!" | Mark Dexter | Basketball | 2 | Sun Dec 17, 2000 10:49pm |