Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
If the ball comes to rest on your hand, you're deemed to have control. It's a judgment call.
|
yep i can understand that. But if it came to rest with me, i wouldn't need to tip/bat it out of the way, as dribbling around him would have been fine. But it was 2 players going for the ball. I tipped/batted/whatever in my favour, (which would have been a split second tap), and then i caught it, started dribbling and all was good.
Thanks for your help people. Obviously it comes down to actually seeing the play and how much control i had over the ball. Its not like i dribbled around, then flicked it over his head, and then dribbled onwards.
thank you.