![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Don't overthink the play. Just as Chuck pointed out, the ball is dead as soon as a goal is scored-rule 6-7-1. All contact fouls during a dead ball are ignored unless the contact is judged intentional or flagrant. If you judge the dead-ball contact intentional or flagrant, you have to call an intentional or flagrant technical foul, as per 4-19-5(c). There is only one exception to the preceding, and that exception is contact on an airborne shooter. Contact on an airborne shooter after the ball becomes dead is treated as if that contact occurred during a live ball; iow it's a personal foul- and it's one FT if the shot went in or 2 FT's if the shot misses. That's why the exception is in the book. Make sense now? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| questions re: | [email protected] | Baseball | 13 | Mon Jun 02, 2003 07:16am |
| PSK and IW Questions | mikesears | Football | 8 | Tue Jan 28, 2003 09:38am |
| Questions for Gee | Marty Rogers | Baseball | 11 | Sat May 25, 2002 01:34pm |
| 2 more questions | barney19 | Lacrosse | 2 | Tue May 07, 2002 10:12am |
| Questions to consider | Bfair | Baseball | 3 | Mon May 06, 2002 10:02pm |