![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Under ncaa rules the throw-in ends not on the touch but when control is gained from the inbounds pass. jbduke wrote: "Maybe I didn't see the play correctly, but here's what I thought I saw: inbounds pass is tipped, but not controlled, in the FC by Duke's Monique Curry. She jumps to recover the tip, landing with one foot in the FC, then the other foot lands in the BC. Since there was no possession on the tip, doesn't this fall under the throw-in exception?" On a throw-in or a jump ball this is legal, any player can take control in the air & land with 1 or both feet in the BC.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
HR, missed base | Jay R | Baseball | 18 | Tue May 13, 2003 02:38pm |
Missed base | Dakota | Softball | 13 | Mon May 21, 2001 11:06am |
Missed base | David Van Milligen | Baseball | 14 | Wed May 16, 2001 12:35pm |
Missed 2 bases! | Robert G | Baseball | 2 | Tue May 15, 2001 10:39pm |
Missed Base | jclangley | Baseball | 10 | Wed Apr 18, 2001 08:42pm |