View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 30, 2006, 09:20am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
The throw-in ended with the first tip, exception no longer in effect when possesion gained.
This is not quite right.

Under ncaa rules the throw-in ends not on the touch but when control is gained from the inbounds pass.

jbduke wrote:


"Maybe I didn't see the play correctly, but here's what I thought I saw: inbounds pass is tipped, but not controlled, in the FC by Duke's Monique Curry. She jumps to recover the tip, landing with one foot in the FC, then the other foot lands in the BC. Since there was no possession on the tip, doesn't this fall under the throw-in exception?"


On a throw-in or a jump ball this is legal, any player can take control in the air & land with 1 or both feet in the BC.
Reply With Quote