Quote:
Originally Posted by jbduke
Nevada,
Maybe I didn't see the play correctly, but here's what I thought I saw: inbounds pass is tipped, but not controlled, in the FC by Duke's Monique Curry. She jumps to recover the tip, landing with one foot in the FC, then the other foot lands in the BC. Since there was no possession on the tip, doesn't this fall under the throw-in exception?
|
The throw-in ended with the first tip, exception no longer in effect when possesion gained.
Oops.  See Dan ref's post post. The throw-in does not end until possesion is gained.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Last edited by SamIAm; Thu Mar 30, 2006 at 10:43am.
|