Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Jurassic Referee [/B]
 | 
	
 [/B][/QUOTE]
If the L is still in the backcourt, as the original post said, then the ball had better still be below the back FT line. That's very unlikely 5 seconds into a 10 second count. The lead moves up court on a press as the ball moves up the court. The lead isn't supposed to be ball-watching either. Even on a double-team of a dribbler, there's 7 other players out there for the lead to keep an eye on. 
If the play happened on the L's sideline, maybe the L can help out. If it happened on the T's sideline though, especially if it's below the FT line extended, which is the way that it should be if the L is still in the backcourt, then the  trail has the call all the way. And the L shouldn't be watching across the floor and deep to second-guess that call either.
 [/B][/QUOTE]Fyi, missinglink and Rich.....
To stop any confusion, here's my 
original post above. Note the statement "If the play happened 
on the L's sideline, maybe the L can help out". Any statements that I have made since then related 
ONLY to a save occuring on the 
opposite side line. 
It seems that both of you might have missed this.