Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
If the L is still in the backcourt, as the original post said, then the ball had better still be below the back FT line. That's very unlikely 5 seconds into a 10 second count. The lead moves up court on a press as the ball moves up the court.
|
I disagree 110%.
The L should move back as far as the players dicate. Period.
I see absolutely nothing wrong with the L being just below the division line as the original play was written.
|
I disagree 120%
The L should move back as the ball dictates. Period.
|
You know this is 130% wrong. Period.
If the ball is at the FT line in the BC & 6 players are at the FT line in the FC where should the L be again?
Quote:
The original play doesn't say exactly where the ball was. If the ball is still within 15 feet of the end line, I don't have a problem with the lead being just inside center. If the ball is coming out past the FT line extended though, the L should be moving his butt back with the ball. You can still get a good view on your area of responsiblity and the other players off-ball.
What's your take on the L getting such a great look on an OOB save on the far side of the court on this play, Slappy? You down with that too?
|
I'm not sure what you're talking about here.
The L doesn't have the other sideline.
If you mean the FC endline then if the L's positioned with the players he'll see who touched the ball last before it goes OOB. If someone put of his area touched it last his partner can help.
Not sure why this is hard to understand...trick question maybe?