The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 19, 2006, 02:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 77
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by missinglink
From my angle I observed B2 clearly control the ball and redirect it back onto the court as she was falling OOB.

However, if you feel she "held" it and that's what you refer to as control, she did establish player control and team control switched. If that was the case, you should tell your partner what you saw and ask him to change his call.
As this OOB maneuver was unfolding I remember thinking if she calls TO, its ok, so I believed she established player control while redirecting the ball onto the court. So at his violation whistle and call, I tell my partner what I definetely saw and if he concurs we then give A a throw-in? New 10 second count? Goal is to get it right and it seems fair but it seems that we are changing a judgment call in his area.
__________________
Who needs the instruction book, let's just put it together.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1