The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 24, 2006, 07:57am
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by MichiganOfficial
Wow, Seems this "LiL Tester" has stured some good conversation and has branched off into other areas. Lets remember what happened during this play and not what we think happened, so before we answer let read it all the way through and look at the intent of A1 and that should give us our answer.
Quote:
Originally posted by MichiganOfficial
A1 inbounding the ball in the front court, B1 in front of A1 but not breaking the plain. A1 frustrated that he/she can't get the ball by the outstreched arms of B1, A1 reaches out and with one hand moves the arm of B1 and throws the ball in to A2. What do we have boys?
Ok, I will bite. Here's what I read...

  • A1 is a thrower-in, luckily in his FC

  • B1 is playing defense, in front of A1, not breaking the plane

  • A1 initiates contact, displaces a B1 limb, to create a passing lane

  • A1 must have crossed the boundary plane because B1 has not

  • this passing lane was used to complete the throw-in
  • __________________
    Pope Francis
    Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:15am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1