Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
|
I understand your point more clearly, now.
I believe that A is allowed to break the plane for the purposes of completing the throw-in, and for no other reason whatsoever.
If the
reason he breaks the plane is to do something that is already penalized (a foul), then he clearly has abused that provision. I think we need to consider penalizing more than just the foul... we need to penalize the intent as well. Not as flagrant, just as intentional. (Although it could be flagrant.)
In this case, A1 clearly abused that privilege
to foul. He is using a provision for a reason other than it's intent, and that causes personal contact. My vote is to rule as intentional.