Thread: Lil Tester
View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 24, 2006, 07:57am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally posted by MichiganOfficial
Wow, Seems this "LiL Tester" has stured some good conversation and has branched off into other areas. Lets remember what happened during this play and not what we think happened, so before we answer let read it all the way through and look at the intent of A1 and that should give us our answer.
Quote:
Originally posted by MichiganOfficial
A1 inbounding the ball in the front court, B1 in front of A1 but not breaking the plain. A1 frustrated that he/she can't get the ball by the outstreched arms of B1, A1 reaches out and with one hand moves the arm of B1 and throws the ball in to A2. What do we have boys?
Ok, I will bite. Here's what I read...

  • A1 is a thrower-in, luckily in his FC

  • B1 is playing defense, in front of A1, not breaking the plane

  • A1 initiates contact, displaces a B1 limb, to create a passing lane

  • A1 must have crossed the boundary plane because B1 has not

  • this passing lane was used to complete the throw-in
  • __________________
    Pope Francis
    Reply With Quote