The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 15, 2006, 08:53am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
blindzebra can you please point me in the direction of which or as many of those citations that you used that says just because a ball is fumbled in the player's hand that it doesn't constitute him still being an airbone shooter, or in continous motion when he gets fouled.

and by the way you gave the kid two shots when he got fouled, right?
The player in this situation is still an airborne shooter until he lands- R4-1-1. That isn't relevant to his "continuous motion" however. The shooter's "continuous motion" ended when the ball was clearly in flight- as per R4-11-1. When he recovered the ball, he started another second, separate try along with a second accompanying "continuous motion" associated with that separate try.

Yup, it's gotta be 2 shots on the original foul. The ball didn''t go in on that try.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1