The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 11:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 518
Quote:
Originally posted by PAOfficial
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by SmokeEater
the ball handler tried to stop the pass but fumbled it forward.
You need to dedcide whether it was an attempted pass or a fumble. If it's the former, it's a violation. If the latter, it's legal.

Is this true in all situations regarding a fumble? If its an attempted pass its a violation, if its a fumble you play on?
Yes it is true. You can always recover a fumble.

To often I see officials calling travels when the player does not have control of the ball. Just because it looks ugly doesn't mean anything!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1