View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 05:05pm
Ref-X Ref-X is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally posted by SamIAm
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref-X
I saw something similar in a JV boy’s game. A1 stopped his dribble, he was attempting a pass up court to A2 and at the last second B1 jumped in front of him which caused him to adjust his pass. The pass went up high and over B1 head. A1 then ran around B1 and caught the pass. The official right on top of the play made no call. He later explained to the coach that this was a legal play. I had my rule book, but I could not find the rule on this play.
I am not sure which one it is similar to, but this is not a fumble and is illegal, specifically illegal dribble.
When I was this, the first thing that cam to mind was "travel".
__________________
IT's up!! It's GOOOD !!!
Reply With Quote