The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 08, 2005, 08:36am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by dblref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Good question from another forum......

Designated spot throw-in. The thrower, A1, jumps forward and his body is airborne and completely through the plane of the boundary line in-bounds when he releases the throw-in. The throw-in is then legally completed.

Legal? Violation?

Rules citation?
Let's see. Since I just read this on the other board, my guess is it's a violation -- as OMT pointed out.
I just changed the original question slightly. Answer it now.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1