View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 09, 2005, 12:07am
johnny1784 johnny1784 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Good question from another forum......

Throw-in question. The thrower, A1, jumps forward and his body is airborne and completely through the plane of the boundary line in-bounds when he releases the throw-in. The throw-in is then legally completed.

Legal? Violation?

Rules citation?

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 8th, 2005 at 08:35 AM]
Violation per Rule 4-42 notation, the ball was released while not having at least one foot over the designated spot.

Depth to me applies to the thrower's spot with unlimited depth from that point going backwards and not further forward beyond the boundary line.
Reply With Quote