![]() |
|
|||
Re: hey chuck?
Quote:
Let's ignore the double foul for a moment. If a player dunks in pre-game, you shoot 2 FTs and resume at the POI, which is a jump ball to start the game. Ok, now let's add the double foul back in. B1 dunks in pre-game. A1 is holding the ball for his 2 FTs. A2 and B2 foul each other at the same time. Double personal foul. In college, double personal fouls are put in play by giving the ball to the team in control. . . Hmmmm. . . Team A has control. So do we give the ball to Team A after the FTs? Wow, now I'm not sure what the NCAA administration would be. Seems like by rule, Team A gets possession. Jeez, am I overlooking something obvious? In HS, it's easier. Pre-game dunk is a T; 2 FTs and the ball. So when the double personal occurs, we just continue with the FTs (that's the POI) and then give A the ball just like we would after any other T. That NCAA thing is bugging me now. Somebody chime in on this, please?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
Bookmarks |
|
|