View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 09:14am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Re: Re: Re: hey chuck?

Quote:
Originally posted by Lotto
I hadn't reread 8-6.2 when I made my earlier post. Chuck, I think that that rule clears up everything (or at least everything under question in this post!)

It certainly clears up Bob's question, but I'm not sure that it deals with the original sitch. In the original sitch the first foul occurred before the game started, so the clock was never "stopped" after the first foul.

And if we all agree that this is a false double and that 8-6-2 does cover the situation, then we'd still have to resume with a jump ball, b/c the arrow hasn't been set yet.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote