View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 09:03am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Re: Re: Re: hey chuck?

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Is there a significant difference between "back to the team in control" and "POI" (that applies to this situation)?
I don't know, Bob. That's what I'm trying to figure out, I guess. Team A has control, that much is clear. So do we simply resume by giving the ball back to A for his FTs and resume with the jump ball? Or is Team A entitled to throw-in as a result of the double foul?

I hope it's the former. But I'd like to know for sure.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote