Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Ok, now let's add the double foul back in. B1 dunks in pre-game. A1 is holding the ball for his 2 FTs. A2 and B2 foul each other at the same time. Double personal foul.
In college, double personal fouls are put in play by giving the ball to the team in control. . .
Hmmmm. . .
Team A has control. So do we give the ball to Team A after the FTs? Wow, now I'm not sure what the NCAA administration would be. Seems like by rule, Team A gets possession. Jeez, am I overlooking something obvious?
|
Is there a significant difference between "back to the team in control" and "POI" (that applies to this situation)?
What would you do if, during the game, there was a personal foul, and during the FT for that foul, there was a double personal foul?