The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 07:48am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Red face Yer right Nevada.

Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by mick


Yes. Also, while blue is dribbling up the court, you may stop play if the scorekeeper tells you to shoot the bonus. As long as recognition occurs before the second dead ball.

Sorry Mick, but you are not being precise. It is too late to correct the error at that time.

The error must be recognized before the second LIVE ball in order to fix it. The book says "during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started." Once that dead ball becomes live again, (In this particular case, when the ball is at Blue's disposal for the throw-in after Red's goal) it is too late.

WyMike, It sounds to me like you now understand the process correctly.
Thanks, Nevada.
Yes it would appear I confused the phrases
  • During 1st dead ball
  • Before 2nd dead ball
  • Before 2nd live ball.
    I'll do better next time.
    Thanks again.
    mick
  • Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54am.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1