The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 22, 2005, 06:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 201
Just to clarify for myself on the goal being the first dead ball in the sitch I originally described, Rule 2-11-5 goes on to say "...Points scored, consumed time and additional activity, which may occur prior to the recognition of an error, shall not be nullified."

So in my oroginal post, when Red is fouled and is not awarded his merited FT's but is instead awarded a throw-in. Then Red scores 2 pts during that possession. Between the time the ball passes through the goal (first dead ball) and before Blue takes possession to inbound the ball, if I recognize the error I would award Red their tosses - PLUS - they keep the 2 points they scored?

So they could have a 4 point swing due to book error?

Then it would also be correct to state if there are two successful try attempts between the error and the time it is recognized, it is too late to correct the error and play resumes. Do I have it down now?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1