The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 03:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: TN
Posts: 361
I just did some researching in the NF case book and found an applicable case play 10.6.1E This states that a player is entitled to a position on the court even if it is momentarily lying on the floor after fallen down. [/B][/QUOTE]

IF, B1 is entitled to his postion on the floor AND A1 is trying to use the same position on the floor, arriving AFTER B1 is already there: what prevents it from being a foul on A1?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1