View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 11:26am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Talking

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Lah, me. Big hat, no cattle!
Hot damn! That's funny right there, I don't care who you are!


Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy
10.6.1 SITUATION E: B1 attempts to steal the ball from stationary A1 who is holding the ball. B1 misses the ball and falls to the floor. In dribbling away, A1 contacts B1's leg, loses control of the ball and falls to the floor. RULING: No infraction or foul has occurred and play continues. Unless B1 made an effort to trip or block A1, he/she is entitled to a position on the court even if it is momentarily lying on the floor after falling down.
Yep, we know Ref Daddy. I already cited it for him and he still doesn't believe us. "The casebook author(s) is(are) simply wrong on this interpretation, even in the narrow setting they've described. "
Reply With Quote