Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by ref2coach I just did some researching in the NF case book  and found an applicable case play 10.6.1E  This states that a player is entitled to a position on the court even if it is momentarily lying on the floor after fallen down.
 | 
	
 IF, B1 is entitled to his postion on the floor AND A1 is trying to use the same position on the floor, arriving AFTER B1 is already there: what prevents it from being a foul on A1? [/B][/QUOTE]Common sense. 
 
You probably could make up some kinda rules justification for calling a foul. I really don't think that's the purpose and intent of the rule on this one. Nobody really got placed at a disadvantage with the contact, did they? Maybe the player with the ball, but he was responsible for the contact.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jan 20th, 2005 at 04:28 PM]